Walked: 15 mins

Body: tired, pain in neck, hands, feet, well- all over

Mind: determined

Spirit: fighting to feel good

I’ve been waking up every morning since Saturday, hurting all over my body. So much that I don’t want to get out of bed but yet I can’t keep laying there because it hurts too much.  I have to keep in mind, it honestly could be worse. I’m thankful that I’m able to get out of bed, walk to the kitchen and make a cup of coffee. I don’t ever want to take anything like that for granted. The breath I breath, my heart beating, my eyesight… I could go on and on. I’m so blessed and I thank God for it every day!

 I find it so very sad that there are people out there that really don’t want to fight. They give in to the pain, and give up on life. They would rather be dependent on something that not only numbs the pain but also the mind. It’s easy to become a “zombie” so you don’t have to deal with life or worry about mistakes you’ve made. 

I have no desire whatsoever to become “zombified”!!!

I have many many years left (until the Lord returns)… and I plan to live to the fullest!

We are created in HIS image, so we need to be mindful of that. People are always watching. We have to be the best example we possibly can be so others see Christ in us and through us!

Leave a Reply

