Saturday: Cleaned the church (I mopped), with the help of several others.

Sunday: Stayed in bed till late afternoon. Church that night to hear Travis preach.


I felt good enough to organize a church cleaning day on Saturday, kinda last minute, and had a great turn out! Saturday we cleaned the fellowship hall and entry areas as well as washed windows. It’s always great fellowship time when we are all able to come together like this. I always enjoy it. However, if I participate in any way physically, I suffer later for it. Sunday morning, I wasn’t able to get out of bed in time to get ready for church, and I am still feeling the new effects/side effects of the Lyrica (started med on Saturday) which is making me very lethargic… speaking of Lyrica, my word!!!! So, my deductible still hasn’t been met for the year. I have about $500 more to go. Therefore, I had to pay out of pocket for my med. Lyrica is priced at $400, because its a name brand medicine and there isn’t a generic option. My pharmacist was gracious enough to find a coupon online to help bring the price down to $275. I’m just praying this medicine will help me feel better. So far, I’m feeling worse. I’m hoping I haven’t wasted my money on this med!

Today I was hoping to finish painting my headboard so I can get it in my room, but I just don’t have the energy. My hands still hurt pretty bad from mopping, so I think I need another day of rest. I hate these days because I want to be “doing” all the time! Oh well, I’m very thankful I’m at least able to rest. My neck has really suffered as well, so I don’t want to do anything to make it all worse…


Until tomorrow, I guess…

 

Leave a Reply

