Reaching Past The Stars!!!!!

Day 1:

Walked : 45 minutes this morning

Mind: feeling proud, confident, empowered

Body: some pain in my hands, lower back, and that’s about it for now

Spirit: feeling lifted, happy, and on top of the mountain

Why do I feel inspired today? I have felt 100% motivated the whole day. I’m                     taking my life back!!!


A journey of what I’ve been diagnosed with:

  1. Fibromyalgia
  2. Mild arthritis
  3. Scoliosis
  4. Degenerative Joint Disease
  5. Depression
  6. Herniated disc C3/C4 as well as a resolved HD in L3/L4 with damage
  7. I take a statin to keep my cholesterol level as well as a beta blocker for my heart (mild palpitations)

I take medication for all the above, and I have been on this journey for many years now…


I recently read a few inspirational videos and images, which was hard not to scroll across, on Facebook. One of which explained how we all should share our stories and testimonials in order to help others, and visa versa. I also watched a video of a friend who talked about her journey of getting healthy and fit.

I don’t know what exactly sparked this in me today, but I’m absolutely owning it and running with it! It is time to break the chains from the struggles I have. Its time to help myself by helping others along the way…. I’m in no way a counselor in any degree, however, I consider myself an encourage’r!

Maybe there is someone out there that is needing this and needing a place to talk. I know I definitely need this as my health journal. And that is the main reason I’ve created this blog.

I have many days that are my low days. Today, is not one of those days, and I’m so thankful for that. I just have to make sure I don’t over do it on my good days ( I tend to do that a lot), and suffer later for it. Even though I have fewer good day, I push on living the best of my ability. It makes me all the more thankful for my good days, when I have them. God has been extremely good to me and has given me strength to do what needs to be done no matter what. He also allows me rest on days I need rest. He is always there no matter what, and always will be. He is my rock, and my salvation on whom I lean on. Without Him I would be so lost! I was lost, once, but Now I’m Found!! Thank you Jesus Christ for dying for me, and the whole world, not only for my salvation, but for so many other reasons…. I could talk about Him all day long!

Anywhoozle, I love to inspire, uplift, and encourage others when I can. I know its not always possible– life happens and it will impact what you do and how you feel. Plain and simple.

This is my journal blog on health and happiness… AND

TAKING MY LIFE BACK!!!

2 thoughts on “One Day At A Time

    1. Thanks Emory!
      The Lord has brought me through a lot of valleys while dealing with several health challenges. If anything, I like to be “to the point” while recording my progress, as well as making it easily look back on.
      God Bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

